Quickest Way To Become A Female Entrepreneur Rock Star

The following guest post is from Ashley Steinmetz, CEO and Chief Digital Marketing Strategist at Perfect Wave Marketing

A DASH OF MEDITATION

Knowledge is power. You hear phrases and quotes throughout your whole life but they rarely click or make an impression on you until you are ready to receive them. After meeting and working with Gina Caccavalla of AyurYogaSpa, the phrase, ‘knowledge is power,’ definitely made an impression on me. Up until then, I thought living a healthier more balanced life meant going to the gym more often. Don’t get me wrong, that does help and after a great workout I feel unstoppable. But now I couple my workouts with meditation. If someone would have told me that I would be meditating later on in my life I would probably have a smart ass comment about it and wonder when I turned into a hippie. Allow me to explain just how meditating has helped me. I am a female entrepreneur. I run a successful digital marketing agency helping clients in all industries catapult their businesses to rock star status through online campaigns. Everything I ever built business wise I did on my own with no financial help. I would kill myself every day working non stop so I could achieve business success. I didn’t realize that with a little meditation, I could work smarter, not harder and increase my bottom line exponentially.

INTRODUCING MEDITATION TO MY WORK SCHEDULE

Gina Caccavalla cleared up any of my preconceived notions about meditating and enlightened me on how it could actually help me professionally. And it has. By practicing clearing my mind, I come back to reality feeling stronger, refreshed and I make smarter business decisions. I toss aside thoughts that don’t take priority and are clouding my mind.

WHERE TO MEDITATE

You can meditate anywhere. And no, you don’t have to sit in the lotus position doing hand mudras (this is what I pictured before I began) but it does help. There are actually reasons for different hand mudras and breath work depending on what you are trying to achieve. You’re not a loser if you don’t meditate for hours. In fact you should feel a since of accomplishment for doing something nice for yourself just by trying to meditate a few minutes a day.

If you are business minded like myself, and you want a tool to expedite getting to the top of your game, you should try meditation. Try it with guidance because I would have never known what I was doing without Gina. Everyone has different goals in mind when introducing meditation, mine was to grow professionally without killing myself so that I could enjoy the benefits of business success in my personal life. Meditation helps me find balance between work and play. I am stronger mentally and I see things with such clarity now.

HOW TO START

Gina, my Ayurveda practitioner offers wellness consults and she can guide you to achieving balance in your life with meditation. She should be in every female entrepreneur’s Skype contact list…and yes, she can do this through Skype if you can’t meet in person. Also, I would recommend her to any company wanting to do a meditation workshop for its employees. Talk about having a more efficient team to increase sales.

Gina Caccavalla, founder of AyurYogaSpa info@ayuryogaspa.com  1-888-898-7297

But don’t just take it from me. Do some more research. Below is an article highlighting benefits of business and meditation.

14 EXECUTIVES THAT SWEAR BY MEDITATION Business Insider

About AyurYogaSpa's Blog by Gina

Yoga Instructor and Ayurveda Educator. Offering Wellness Consults, Workshops and Retreats on all Health and Life Issues everywhere.
This entry was posted in Gina's Wellness Posts, Meditation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Quickest Way To Become A Female Entrepreneur Rock Star

  1. Ashley Thank You So Much for the kind and generous words about my work with you! You are a Rock Star Entrepreneur and now a Meditation Mogul ! Gina

  2. Everything Ashley said is so true, and I agree with her. Meditation puts you in the NOW, and helps you tap into inner resources you didn’t even know you had. It also gives you a different experience of time. There is a lot of scientific data to back this up. Geniuses like Einstein and Thomas Edison spent a part of their day in meditation. Some of them didn’t call it that, but they all described it. While in Training with Gina, my daily meditation went from 15 minutes a day to 45 minutes a day. I’ve been meditating for years, but she taught me some new tools that really deepened my experience. Another thing she does that I think is INCREDIBLY helpful for all women entrepreneurs is Mind-Body Yoga Therapy. Not that many people know about it. I found it to be one of the fastest and most comprehensive types of therapy available. Very quickly, in a relaxing and non-invasive way, Mind-Body Yoga Therapy can get to the ‘root’ of issues that hold you back from success and full expression. The healing is immediate, and it releases fears around success and abundance. The most valuable asset we have as business people is OURSELVES. If we invest in our mind, body and spirit, we have made the most valuable investment to our business. Thank you, Gina, for everything you have taught and continue to teach me.

Leave a Comment

