Diet, Nutritional Counseling with Gina

Through the Diet, Nutrition and Lifestyle coaching I received with Gina via Skype, I came to this epiphany: There is something I noticed today about my eating. No matter what my weight was, I used to praise or shame myself for my food choices. Now I eat what I want. If I am craving a treat, I have a treat and I don’t feel guilty about it. I just make sure the rest of my meals are on the lighter side etc. The other day we had a meeting, people were passing around miniature candies. I had 1 and then another and then another. 3 minis. They are those little bite size candies. I felt like that was enough and I stopped. Someone came up to me and offered me some more and I said,” No thank you, I’ve had enough.” I responded almost automatically. In my mind I said, ” I’ve had enough” and that was that. I remember talking to Gina months ago about my eating and saying that I often had the feeling that there would never be enough. What a change!! In the past I would have “deprived” myself and told myself I’m too big, that I shouldn’t eat those things, and then I’d end up eating 12 of them and then feeling guilty about it. I’ve really noticed that my internal dialogue has changed. I’ve let go of a lot of guilt and shame. This is huge and I feel so much “lighter” and very grateful. I know now that I just need to make a few little changes and the weight will come off.

About AyurYogaSpa's Blog by Gina

Yoga Instructor and Ayurveda Educator. Offering Wellness Consults, Workshops and Retreats on all Health and Life Issues everywhere.
This entry was posted in Gina's Wellness Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

