Breakfast Recipe Review

I made the breakfast recipe the fast way. Didn’t do the crock pot last night so I decided try to do all the same things, just on the stove top. I added ghee then nutmeg, cinnamon, cardamom, coriander. Added rice to roast a bit, then water, apple, a drizzle maple syrup, and a few golden raisins. IT WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!! I learned a few things… one, I don’t like cloves I never have and I only add them because I thought I should. My mom hates cloves too, so it’s genetic. Two, I’m glad I left the ginger out, apparently I don’t like that flavor combination. I liked that it was more solid. The rice wasn’t mush like it is in the crockpot. The rice was still rice and the apples were still chunks.Also, in the crockpot I seem to make it way too sweet. Because I really only made two portions on the stove top, I knew how much to add. In the crockpot it’s way too sweet I add too much maple syrup and too many raisins. So I could definitely use this as my “go to” recipe, switching it up with pears. I feel satisfied and like I did something good for my body.

-Sukh Aman Kaur

About AyurYogaSpa's Blog by Gina

Yoga Instructor and Ayurveda Educator. Offering Wellness Consults, Workshops and Retreats on all Health and Life Issues everywhere.
This entry was posted in Gina's Wellness Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment