Meditation Will Change Your Life

I never thought I would utter these words ever!….But…I love to meditate!

My greatest inspiration, awareness, self-acceptance and self – love have come from regular, yes I said regular meditation.

Oh, I know what some of you are saying, what some of you are thinking, those of you that are not yet practicing….

Your saying, thinking, I can’t, it’s impossible, I can’t shut my mind off, I don’t have time, it doesn’t work.

First, it’s helpful to know there are many schools of thought on how and what meditation is.

If your a beginner, try what I did to start.

If sitting still is not yet your thing try Mindfullness Meditations:

Breathing Meditation – Wherever you are become more present and mindful by noticing and slowing your breath.

Housework Meditation – Mindfully washing the dishes, folding the laundry, vacuuming the floor

Nature Walk Meditation – Noticing appreciating nature, your feet, body and breath

Tai-Chi or Gentle Moving Yoga

Meditation will change your health, your life for the good, but don’t believe me, challenge me.

Try it …just 3-5 minutes for 90 days.

Choose one technique and practice it in the same place at the same time every day.

Then get back to me and share your results. I would love to hear about your experience.

For more listen to my meditation podcasts.

Namaste

Gina

About AyurYogaSpa's Blog by Gina

Yoga Instructor and Ayurveda Educator. Offering Wellness Consults, Workshops and Retreats on all Health and Life Issues everywhere.
This entry was posted in Gina's Wellness Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment